Thanks very much to everyone who turned up for our second Revolution on the 28th of August 2016. The day was a great success, largely due to the fantastic field of riders that competed. The competition was tough out there, and congratulations not only to those who took podium honours, but also to everyone who gave it their best.


The Revolution is a multi-stage event, where competitors earn points for their placing in each stage, and then these points are combined (rather than a combined time) to determine the winners. The Elite and Sport category was raced over 3 stages, and the Mini was over 2.


crop open women

1stPhoebe Young
2ndReta Trotman
3rdNina McVicar

junior men

1stFletcher Sharman
2ndBrayden Holland
3rdTy Sarginson

willbike open men

1stMike Sangster
2ndJohnny Van Leeuwen
3rdJoshua Haggerty

masters men

1stShaun Portegys
2ndGlenn Mathewson
3rdOliver Young


open women

1stImi Blance

NB: Only 1st place was awarded, due to the small size of the category

open men

1stNikolai Whelan
2ndJason Kitto
3rdDylan Holland

masters men

1stGeof Blance
2ndAndrew McKenzie
3rdAndre Van Leeuwen



1stJasper Wearing
2ndOliver King
3rdNikora Kavanagh


1stJack King
2ndJosh Scarlet
3rdFraser Hart


1stTherese Stevenson
2ndJudy Pollard

NB: Only 1st and 2nd places were awarded, due to the small size of the category


timed results

Although the winners on the day came down to the points, we know many of will be interested in seeing the times from each stage. So here they are…

elite and sport

Stage 1Click here for results
Stage 2Click here for results
Stage 3Click here for results


Stage 1Click here for results
Stage 2Click here for results


We were very fortunate to have an amazing selection of place and spot prizes to give away on the day, so our thank you very much to our generous sponsors:

2015 results

Click here to see the results from last year.